Honeydew Coconut-Lime Popsicle

Honeydew Coconut-Lime Popsicle

Is there anything better than a cold healthy treat on a hot day! This recipe is one of my favorites and we have been enjoying it all summer! I love how the sweet honeydew mingles with the creamy and rich coconut milk and tangy lime in these popsicles. It’s a perfect balance. I added a touch of agave nectar to bring out the sweetness in the honeydew and to balance the lime juice. Just a pinch of cardamom will bring the flavor to a next level. This is definitely a healthy treat that will completely satisfy a craving for a cool, sweet treat!

Honeydew Coconut-Lime Popsicle

  • Servings: 6
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup coconut milk, full fat
  • Juice and zest of 1 lime
  • 1/4 teaspoon cardamon
  • 2 tablespoons agave nectar or to taste (can use honey or maple syrup as well)
  • 3 cups honeydew melon from fresh, ripe and sweet honeydew melon
  • Berries and/ or nuts (optional)

Directions:

  1. Blend all at high speed in a blender.
  2. Divide mixture among popsicle molds or cups. Into each popsicle mold, add few berries or nuts if using, then pour the honeydew mixture.
  3. Insert a popsicle stick into each mold, and freeze for about 4 hours or until completely frozen.

21 thoughts on “Honeydew Coconut-Lime Popsicle

  1. I was out at an appointment and saw these pop up on my mobile and it was hot and I was walking and I wanted one right then and there. I love honeydew melon and that combined with the coconut milk and lime sounds refreshing and totally delicious. I love the color too!

  2. I just wanted to let you know I’ve nominated you for the ‘One Lovely Blog Award.’ If you want to join in you can copy the logo from my blog. Obviously it is ok to opt out too. Best wishes. Emma.

  3. Pingback: Blackberry-Coconut Popsicle with Honey and Fig Butter – Ocean View Kitchen

  4. Pingback: 20 Tasty Honeydew Recipes | Paleo Grubs

Leave a Reply

