My Writing Process Blog Tour

image

I am so excited to be invited by Tina @ Mademoiselle Gourmande be part of the ‘My Writing Process Blog Tour’. The tour is the way to get bloggers to know other bloggers better. The way it works as you are invited by a fellow blogger to answer 4 questions and then you invite another three that would also like to participate.

First of all, I would like to thank Tina who nominated me. Tina loves cooking, baking, eating and traveling. She has a passion for Singaporean Indian food. Tina has wonderful recipes and beautiful photos. My favorite ones are Rhubarb Tartelettes that she just recently posted, Mushroom Risotto and Beef Tenderloin with Baked Potatoes and Garlic Green Beans. Please check out Tina’s blog at http://mademoisellegourmande.com

Thank you Tina for including me in this tour!

Now to the questions…

1) What am I working on?

I have so many ideas and stacks of recipes that inspired me that I would like to try. I like to experiment with different recipes and combine different cuisines and hopefully create something unique and delicious. I am still working on improving my photography and as time permits maybe try some other ethnic food recipes that I haven’t featured on my blog yet.

2) How does my work differ from others of its genre?

I am not sure if my work differ from others of this genre. I am still new as I only started my blog about 3 months ago, so I am still trying to figure out my “trade mark”.  Right now my main focus is to make best possible recipes that are unique, delicious and creative.

3) Why do I write what I do?

I have always loved cooking and trying new recipes. I enjoy discovering new recipes and then using them as my inspiration for my new dishes. I strive to share my love for food with my friends and my followers.

4) How does your writing process work?

Well, it starts with an idea. My inspiration comes from a recipe or a photo, or something that I saw on the TV or perhaps a dish I tried in a restaurant. Then I’ll try to write it down (if I don’t, I will probably forget and move to some other idea). Then, I make a dish, with my own twist, take lots of pictures and then write something about the process, the ingredients and the taste. English is my second language so by no means I have a talent in writing but I do my best.

So, who is next!

Cindy/food thoughts to share

Cindy writes about food, recipes and restaurants. She has lots of amazing recipes on her blog, recommendation on restaurants and different types of food. Her Chicken Noodle Soup caught my eye as it looked so delicious and comforting!

Anna/ Frankie’s Feast

You will find a wide range of healthy and delicious recipes on her blog, especially if you follow the gluten free diet, she has lots of amazing recipes in this area. One of my favorites are Thai Beef Salad and her recent post of Healthy Chocolate Mousse with Raspberry Sauce.

Thuy/Craftea Heart

Thuy has many talents and passions. She loves to cook, create, craft and has passion for tea. I just learnt that her favorite tea are jasmine tea and earl grey, same as mine! She has beautiful photos, amazing recipes and crafts on her blog!!! Check out her Cold Yakisoba Noodles recipe, perfect for summer!

Please check out these ladies blogs!!

11 thoughts on “My Writing Process Blog Tour

  1. Thank you Olga for the great blog and the lovely words. I am very excited to post next week and I thank you again for including me in your nominations.

  2. Pingback: My { W R I T I N G } Process Blog Tour confetti. | CRAFTEA HEART

Leave a Reply

